ACADEMIC CALENDAR

The Academic Year is divided into two (2) semesters of at least sixteen (16) weeks each, exclusive of registration and final examination periods. Each semester shall consist of at least one hundred (100) class days. A summer session of six (6) weeks follows the second semester. Class work in the summer session is equivalent to class work in one (1) semester (UP Code: Art. 306 p.78; 1961; Revised in 1979).

The first semester begins in August, the second semester in January, and the midyear term in June (1297th BOR: 28 March 2014).

All academic units of UP Diliman operate under the semestral system, except for the evening Master of Business Administration program and the Master of Science in Finance program of the Cesar EA Virata School of Business, Master of Management of the UP Diliman Extension Program in Pampanga/Olongapo, and Professional Masters in Tropical Marine Ecosystems Management program of the College of Science which are under the trimestral system.